Home > Applications > Newbie with an iPhone

Newbie with an iPhone

Current iPhone Apps

Current iPhone Apps

I was given a new iPhone from my company and though I would share what apps I have been playing around with.  The iPhone is like having a second MAC with you. You have your desktop or laptop MAC and now this new handy 2nd MAC called an iPhone.  It can do so much for you while you are out and about, not having to lug a laptop around.

One of the most liberating things was when a friend gave me a $15 Apple Gift card, I bought a few apps that I would not of spent the money on.  I have been reviewing the free apps but ended up purchasing a few apps with the gift card money.  How liberating!  I have now started to buy apps on my MAC too. The App store is changing how we purchase and update software.  So nice to have one central place – especially when the software updates.

I hope to take some time and share apps with this user’s group in the future, to do a more in depth review of the better ones.

Categories: Applications Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

